Turning point

My first days here in Madison have been full of longing back home for my loved ones. Annoyance of my roomates who are incapable of planning, but very good at stressing to get to know everyone... I'm not that kind of person, I rather talk to people cause I find something intresting about them, not just talking to everyone in order to become the popular one who knows the whole school... Thus I've been kind of sick and tired of running around at events for international students with two guys who are desperate to become the central points for the social life... Maybe I've also been a bit short tempered because of my jetlag and from not knowing how long my stay here will be...

however... tonight we the members of the viking house went to a bbq held by another viking, Jeremiah. A nice dude who visited me this spring.. And I feel it was a turning point. We had a really nice time with beers and good company. I also met some nice ppl who I feel will become future friends that I'll enjoy spending time with =) We watched the obama speech, talked politics and made plans for the game this saturday... I also met this girl Emma who probably will go to the tattoo artist when I'll pierce my tongue. Helen, Jeremiahs sister was also a cool girl who taught me how to play a game which name I don't remember but had something to do with balls.

Finally I've met some ppl who are not crazy italians or chinese dorks... ok.. I'm not racist... just some of my bad mood from the past days shining through. =P
And finally I'm starting to feel that yes... this stay may actually become what I've imagined and hoped for.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0